Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Election Advisory

Election Advisory Committee

The Election Advisory Committee provides recommendations to the Board of Supervisors, the Executive Office, and the Registrar of Voters on improvements to the electoral process to increase engagement and confidence in the voting process. The committee provides a public forum for voters to receive information and ask questions about the electoral process.

Visit the Registrar of Voters website for detailed information and instructions on how to cast your ballot in Riverside County.

2022 Election Advisory Committee Meetings

Meeting DateAgendaVideo ArchiveMinutes

August 30, 2023 

October 5, 2022


Draft Recommendation Report





September 22, 2022

Draft Recommendation Report

August 11, 2022AgendaVideoMinutes
April 28, 2022AgendaVideoMinutes


Life of a Ballot (English)

Life of a Ballot (Spanish)

Frequently Asked Questions

    When did the Election Advisory Committee form?

    The Board of Supervisors approved the formation of the Election Advisory Committee on March 29, 2022.

    To read the board agenda item and attachments, click here

    Who serves on the Election Advisory Committee?

    Members are appointed to a two-year term and serve no more than two consecutive two-year terms. The following individuals are currently serving on the Election Advisory Committee:

    Larry Rubio, Committee Chairman

    Janet Bernabe, League of Women Voters Riverside

    Loren Dean, Riverside County Libertarian Party

    Gilberto Esquivel, League of United Latin American Citizens Council #3190

    Tisa Rodriguez, Riverside County Democratic Party

    Chad Schnitger, Republican Party of Riverside County

    When does the Election Advisory Committee meet?

    The committee holds multiple meetings, the number of which is dependent upon whether there are statewide elections held that calendar year.

    During the statewide election cycle, there will be five meetings held throughout the calendar year.

    During the years in which no statewide election is held, there will be two meetings throughout the calendar year.